New ASTeC Science Divison Head, Deepa Angal-Kalinin
17 Aug 2020



With Jim Clarke becoming the new Head of ASTeC, he has appointed Dr Deepa Angal-Kalinin as the new Science Division Head.

Photo of Dr Deepa Angal-Kalinin




"I am delighted to announce that following my appointment as ASTeC Director from 7th September, Deepa Angal-Kalinin has agreed to assume the role of ASTeC Science Division Head. I am confident that she will fulfil this duty to a very high standard and will lead the division from strength to strength. Deepa will continue to be an STFC Fellow (Individual Merit) and will temporarily continue as Accelerator Physics Group Leader whilst we recruit a replacement, the advert for which closes on 6th September."

Jim Clarke, Head of ASTeC
Contact: Diakun, Joseph (STFC,DL,AST)